Hill Country Memorial Ratings and Reviews
Learn More About Hospice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Hospice

Hospice

When you are confronted with an advanced illness, Hill Country Memorial Hospice is a trusted partner
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Hospice
Review 1 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great experience

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marie
from Allen
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a very good experience when I had surgery HCM and would recommend it to my friends for any procedure.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Patient ExperienceDecember 30, 2013
Thank you for telling us. We appreciate hearing from our patients and guests.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remarkable Team of Caregivers

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Blessed
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The immediate attention to my wife as a patient and to me and my family was initially overwhelming. I expected medical help, but received emotional and spiritual support. It did not matter if the caregiver was assigned or filling in for the designated caregiver, I received the same personal attention and care. Hospice is a great resource in our community.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, compassionate
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Patient ExperienceSeptember 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feelings and experience. Our first value is "Others First" and we truly want to be there for the patient, as well as, the family. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hospice - Couldn't have done it without you!

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
April
from Comfort
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
There were many things I appreciated about the nurses and folks I came in contact with during my mother-in-laws 2-month "journey", but number one for both her and myself was their honesty. Gently put, but never sugar-coated, we were kept informed of what was happening, what we should be expecting, and how to deal with it. Learning to trust our nurse's advice was probably the hardest part, but I would encourage anyone reading this and contemplating Hospice to do just that. They are the professionals and have the experience and knowledge you can depend on. Hill Country Memorial Hospice gave us the very personal care we were looking for and everyone from our nurses to the equipment techs displayed genuine compassion for my mother-in-law and our family. Hospice is a blessing and HCM deserves you attention if you are in the unfortunate position to be needing this service. 5 Star in my book.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, honest, reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HCM Hospice Is Truly Remarkable

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Donna
from Granite Bay
,California
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My family and I want to give the Fredericksburg HCM Hospice staff our heartfelt thanks for the wonderful care you gave our mother these past three months. Your people are the best! I can't say enough about what a difference you've made in my mom's last days as well as my own, especially because I couldn't be with my mom all the time. Thank you, thank you, thank you.
Pros: Friendly Staff, knowledgable, caring, professional
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceDecember 14, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your story and how we provided the proper care. We are so sorry for your lose, but glad we could make a difference. If there is anything we can do, please let us know. Thank you again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My gratitude is unmeasureable

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
COW
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot say enough how wonderful this program is - the staff is phenominal, helpful, knowledgeable and kind. It's such a difficult time when one is losing a parent, but Hospice helped us ease through it in a thoughtful, supportive, understanding and honest manner. Kudos to you all, and once again, I thank you deeply.
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceOctober 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thougths in a difficult time. We are honored to have the phenominal staff to help in time of need. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My experience at HCMH was peaceful.

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sam
from Houston
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing meant and continues to mean more to me than my grandfather. The Hospice staff, nurses, and doctors took every measure to ensure he was comfortable while continuously providing impeccable courtesy and support to my family. I will forever to be grateful for them.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, comfortable room
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceJuly 26, 2012
We're glad we could make an impact to the care and well being of your grandfather. Thank you for sharing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hospital!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
anthony
from cleveland
,Ohio
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They treated my grandma with the respect and dignity she deserves. Thank you!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceMarch 29, 2012
Thank you sharing your feelings and we are happy that your grandma was graciously cared for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What can I say, amazing experience!

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Gramma's Angel
from Blanco
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my first encounter with Hospice and I can not say enough about how positive the experience was. Our nurse was so caring and very supportive and informative. She encouraged me, the primary caregiver, immensely and walked me through the process day by day. I can not rave enough about our Hospice aide. She loved on Gramma just like she was her own family and the care she took of her was above and beyond. Every member of the team was so caring and understanding from the man who delivered the equipment, the chaplain, the social worker, nurses and aide. Thank you all for helping us during this difficult time. You will always be appreciated and remembered in our prayers. God Bless!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, encouraging, supportive, loving
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceFebruary 21, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings and experience regarding our Hospice team. We appreciate knowing that they continue to provide professional care to each of their patients every single day. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The care for my Mother .. a blessing.

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
John
from Thousand Oaks
,California
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Mother was under Hospice care for just over 1 year before she passed in January. Every person who touched her life including the student volunteers made such a big difference. She felt loved and even pampered during the time. She only had good things to say about all of the hospice care people even when she was very sick and not in a good mood. I can never thank everyone properly; there just are not any words to express my gratitude. Thank you for the kindness, love and exceptional care that each and every person gave to her. She was blessed and I pray for blessings to all of the caregivers in the Hospice organization.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, truly cared, always kind
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceFebruary 2, 2012
Thank you so very much for expressing your appreciation of the care we provided your mother. We are so glad that we could make her days comfortable and pampered. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HCM Hospice has exceeded all of my expectations!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MaryMaryMary
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a current Hospice patient and thus far, my experiences have fallen just a hair short of total excellence. From my very first experience “interviewing” to see if I felt HCMH could/would be able to meet needs, to my current situation after many months of Hospice service. I must note that I set the bar quite high, as my sister is a Hospice Administrator with another organization, and I had within the previous 12 months viewed hospice care of three long time friends and my own Father that could be best described as “good”, “mediocre”, and “apathetic” coming from two rival organizations.
My decision to select HCMH was solid, and each member of my team has remained at the top of their field in every area. MyNurse is a consummate professional, who’s skill, intuition, and patience is further enhanced by practicing that little thing called TLC! By researching my condition & specific diagnosis, and becoming familiar with the varied nuances of my complicated medical history in her own time, MyNurse further enhanced her ability to care for me.
MyAide is my own personal ray of sunshine! I’ve never encountered an individual who can accomplish so much in a relatively short time while not sacrificing quality for quantity of tasks, and to my delight, on occasion she sings like an angel while working. Like myNurse, MyAide has a special intuition that will have either drop what she’s doing and in an instant, just sit and hold my hand, listen to me vent, wipe away my tears, or wrap me in a comforting hug.
In short, due to the fine efforts and accomplishments of MyNurse and MyAide; HCM Hospice is, and I believe will continue to meet and exceed my needs - they make it nearly a pleasure to take this final walk!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, abject professionalism, prompt & reliable
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceJanuary 2, 2012
That is the most heart felt story, I've read in a long time. We are so thankful that you shared your story of the support you recieve. Thank you so very much for telling us how you felt. Thank you and God bless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hospice
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Experience with Hospice was Outstanding

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Suz
from Llano
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I cannot sing the praises of the Hospice team enough. What an outstanding group of caring, supportive people.
From our arrival home with everything setup ready for our loved one to the caring team of nurses, social worker, and chaplin our every concern was met with total support.
This team was loving, caring, supportive and professional all wrapped into one. It was like we were their own family, what more can I say. I love them all and am so greatful for each of them. The thanks I feel seems so little compaired to how wonderful they were. Thanks To You All
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, compassionate, caring, loving
Cons: there were no cons
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceDecember 22, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your feelings regarding our Hospice team. Our group does an outstanding job of supporting everyone's loved ones. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hospice
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
sis
from comfort
,Texas
Age: 50-59
Staff Friendliness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They were very helpful with my mother''s care. They made her last days much more comfortable.
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 21, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your mothers care, we're glad we could make her comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.