Hill Country Memorial Ratings and Reviews
Learn More About Orthopedic Services or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Services
4.933 out of 5

Customer Reviews for Rehab

Rehab

Physical Therapy, Speech Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Cardiac Therapy, Pulmonary Rehab
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for Rehab
Review 1 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My experience at "My Rehab" was wonderful

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Happy
from Stonewall
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My therapist did a wonderful job of explaining what I have.
Encouraged me during the sessions and gave me the confidence to do the exercises at home for it. Now I know what to do about it and how to help keep it at bay. I will use "My Rehab" again. This is my third time to use this service for different problems that I have had. The Physical therapist know what to do and how to encourage me to have a better outcome.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Patient ExperienceDecember 17, 2013
We're glad that we were able to help and thanks so much for sharing your story. We really appreciate it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My awesome PT experience

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Faithful
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been receiving PT after surgery for about 6 weeks. I am very impressed with the knowledge of the therapist that is working with me. She is very good at explaining why each exercise is beneficial and what it is doing or going to do for me. She is has been an encouragement to me, on what will be a lengthy recovery. She adds new exercises that keep me wanting to use the service. She always has a smile.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceNovember 29, 2012
Thank you for letting us know of your progress and we appreciate hearing of your success with Kelly. She does an outstanding job. Thanks again,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love hcmh

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bearcat
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Your restore program is A1, from the get-acquainted class to the farewell luncheon. Really liked the "horse race" where you log how many steps each patient takes daily and post it on a board in the corridor so everyone can see their progress. That really tapped into my competitive spirit and got me up and going sooner than I would have otherwise. Thank you for keeping my family informed during my surgery. To be kept current is a huge plus for concerned loved ones. Your dietary department excelled at preparing the foods I requested. The meals were all wonderful. Your home care program is absolutely the best and your rehab department is extraordinary! My physical therapist was amazingly encouraging and patient, and she made me laugh--the best medicine! Thank you, sincerely. We're blessed that HCMH and all of you are here in Fredericksburg.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, great food, kind and efficient admissions staff, caring doctors, pain free after major surgery, excellent follow-up care
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark D. PetersonDirector - Customer ExperienceJune 11, 2012
We so very much appreciate your review of our Restore program. We believe that a program like this helps in the healing process of the patient and the timeliness of ones recovery. Thanks again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i see improvement in my dad

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
mark
from ingram
,Texas
Age: 50-59
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my father goes to cardo therpy mon wed and fri. he enjoys it and all the staff really cares and are very supportive. we see him getting stronger every day. keep up the good work ya ll .everyone gets a pat on the back from me. thank you and may god bless you all!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceAugust 2, 2011
We are very pleased to hear that your father is getting stronger day-to-day and glad our staff has made the difference. Thanks again for sharing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rehab Center is an asset to our community.

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
sonny
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I regularly utilize the Rehab Center and have had nothing but a positive experience there. The staff is wonderful and the facilities are great. We should all feel very fortunate to have a facility like this in Fredericksburg. The therapist that assists me is particulary wonderful and professional and makes my visits so enjoyable that I look forward to returning.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceAugust 2, 2011
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience, staff and facilities. We are fortunate to have a facility like this, as well as, the staff that support it. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friendly, professional, therapeutic care...

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mimi
from Blanco
,Texas
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friendly, professional, therapeutic care...often beyond the call of duty or rountine.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We so appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Flttest
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The service, friendliness and proficiiency of the staff is excellent.
I have utilized the cardiac care rehab facility for six years and have been pleased with the service to myself and others who are recovering from open heart surgery and stent implacement.
The level of care and coaching for self help is excellent.
I would like to give recognition to care giver number one for her excellent and friendly service, proactive activity in various patient and facility needs. Care giver #1 is an excellent addition to the cardiac rehab facility. Care Giver number 2 is an excellent teacher, administrator, highly proficient as an RN and is a take charge person in keeping the cardic rehab facility activities smooth and efficient.
The only slightly negative comment I can add is there are some nagging equipment failure and maintenance issues because of wear and tear. If funding allows there should be some replacement of of high useage equipment that is needing repeated repair.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 25, 2011
Thanks for telling us of your recent experience and we will look into the equipment issue. Thanks again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Friendly, knowledgeable, excellent service.

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
George
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All caregivers were friendly and knowledgeable with true concerns about the patient's welfare. What a great place to go for rehab!!!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 25, 2011
We appreciate you letting us know how well our Rehab services are helping the patients welfare. Thanks again,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My experience at the cardiac rehab was excellent!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jerry
from Harper
,Texas
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everyone at the cardiac rehab is excellent and everyone there deserves a rating of excellent
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 22, 2011
Thanks for telling us what you think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unbelievable!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dan
from Fredericksburg
,Texas
Age: 40-49
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am thrilled with the care that I have been given at Cardiac Rehab!! They have really whipped me into shape, but more importantly I have learned a lot.
It is coming time to be discharged and I am going to miss the staff and the other patience. It's a great environment!!
Many Thanks!!!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, staff is very good at coaching and teaching
Cons: need a little more space, need to replace a few of the machines
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 21, 2011
We so appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent care at our Cardiac Rehab facility. We're glad the staff made a difference and was able to "whip you into shape". Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent staff and great Facility

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
JCDeereboy
from Johnson City Texas
,Texas
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was a patient in rehab 8 or so years ago. Very happy to see rehab it it's new facility - lots of familiar faces too..Would recommend to anyone who needs the service. All the staff helpful and caring to all who come in.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean
Response from Hill Country MemorialMark PetersonDirector-Customer ExperienceJuly 21, 2011
Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your visit and our facility. We do appreciate knowing that we're doing the right thing. Thanks again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Staff -Real Professionals

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ivan
from Blanco
,Texas
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent professional approach to the Rehab mission. Always come away with comfortable feeling of a time well spent.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, professional
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rehab
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I actually like to exercise at HCM Rehab!

PostedMarch 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
QB89
County: Gillespie
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After seeing the great results my husband had from being a cardio exercise patient here I joined. I am doing the heart health exercise and enjoying the experience. The staff here is amazing!
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, caring staff, knowledgable staff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cardiac Rehab Center is a fun place to go to.

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kath
County: Gillespie
Age: 60 and up
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The staff is knowledgeable, caring, friendly and fun'. They make exercise.easier to go to early in the morning. They have good communication with my doctors. I will and have recommended this excelent service.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, knowledgeable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rehab
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rehab Center Staff Very Professional and Caring

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Carol
from Kerrville
Staff Friendliness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort of Care 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Explanations From Staff and Physicians 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the front desk to my rehab therapist, staff were very friendly and professional. I never had to wait past my assigned time for a treatment. I would definitely recommend the rehab center to others.
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean, timely treatments
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.